Frizzlife SP99 Under-Sink Filter
Certified for lead and chlorine taste at the kitchen tap. Not a certified PFAS solution.
- Under-Sink Filter
- Activated Carbon Block
Certified for 2 targets
- Eligible: current record covers it
- Not established, with the reason
✓LeadEligibleNSF/ANSI 53-2024
CheckedChecked 2026-09-25 · recheck due 2026-12-24
✓CystEligibleNSF/ANSI 53-2024
CheckedChecked 2026-09-25 · recheck due 2026-12-24
?Chlorine taste/odorNot established
CertificationListing checked: 42 asserted in repository · NSF/ANSI 42 asserted (not established for this product)
Why notNo current check recorded. Evidence insufficient to verify this product for Chlorine taste/odor.
?ParticulateNot established
CertificationListing checked: 42 asserted in repository · NSF/ANSI 42 asserted (not established for this product)
Why notNo current check recorded. Evidence insufficient to verify this product for Particulate.
?PFOANot established
CertificationNo certification record
Why notNo current check recorded. Evidence insufficient to verify this product for PFOA.
?PFOSNot established
CertificationNo certification record
Why notNo current check recorded. Evidence insufficient to verify this product for PFOS.
?PFAS (compounds not specified)Not established
CertificationNo certification record
Why notNo current check recorded. Evidence insufficient to verify this product for PFAS (compounds not specified).
A target listed here does not mean that contaminant is present in your water.
How to verify a certified claim →Verify in the certifier’s registry ↗- PFAS, PFOA and PFOS reduction appears in the retail listing but is not certified.
PurityMap analysis · bottom line
Certification checked against the NSF, WQA and IAPMO registries (2026-09-23).Certified for lead and chlorine taste at the kitchen tap. Not a certified PFAS solution.
- ✓ IAPMO-certified to NSF/ANSI 53 for lead
- – PFAS claim not certified
Limitations and trade-offs
- Not certified for PFAS; does not remove hardness minerals or arsenic.
- Needs under-sink space and a cold-line connection
- Cartridge changes every 6–12 months
No filter treats every water problem. This analysis does not replace household testing, installation requirements, or the manufacturer’s current performance data sheet.
Not suitable for
- Treating every tap in the home
- A whole-home hard-water or scale problem
- All PFAS: its evidence covers only the compounds it names
- Anyone who can't plumb, drill or hire an installer
Installation, ownership and maintenance
Capacity and upkeep are planning figures from the product record, not guarantees. Actual replacement timing depends on use, influent water, flow and the manufacturer’s instructions.- Manufacturer
- Frizzlife Technology Inc
- Model number
- SP99
- Installation format
- Under-Sink Filter
- Dimensions
- Typical: 1–3 cartridges on the cold-water line under the sink
- Rated capacity
- 12,000 gallons
- Typical annual upkeep
- $70
Certification last checked Sep 25, 2026
Start from your water, not the product.
Plumbing inside a home can add lead that the system record can't show. A tap test tells you what reaches your glass.
Where to buy
Frizzlife Under Sink Water Filter System, NSF/ANSI 53&42&372 Certified, 8 Layer 0.5 Micron Water Filtration Reduces PFAS, PFOA/PFOS, Chloramine, Lead, Chlorine, with Brushed Nickel Faucet, SP99 New
The listing mentions chlorine, PFOA, PFOS and PFAS; PurityMap verified 2 targets for this model (see Fit for your water).
The fit above is assessed before an offer is attached; a retailer link never changes capabilities, limitations or eligibility. Commercial independence →